Cycle to Nunday

I’ve been lucky with that Nunday mini-documentary, so I wanted to do something to, I suppose, give back to what was a wonderful event. This is my attempt to do that, so help out if you can!

Remember Nunday? I’m sure you do, I made a short documentary about it with Rhona Tarrant. Well it was selected for screening at the Kerry Film Festival, which is great.

Since it’s World Suicide Prevention Day myself and Rhona, and Rhona’s brother Graeme (who briefly makes a cameo appearance in the film) have decided to cycle from Dublin to Kerry to raise funds for Pieta House, and to see the film. If we make it in time that is!

I’m not the most experienced cyclist, so 100km is probably about twice as far as I’ve ever gone. We’ll be doing it every day for three days. It’s a big challenge for us, so please help us out with sponsorship if you can.

We’ll even dress up as nuns.

Here’s the link if you want to donate online – http://www.mycharity.ie/event/cycletonunday/

We’d really, really appreciate it you could donate even a small amount or just shared the link.

– James

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 359 other followers

  • Archive

