Dublin Zoo – In Pictures

For my photojournalism module I decided to meet the National Animal Rights Association to photograph their protest of Dublin Zoo. Lovely bunch, very accommodating. I also took a trip to the zoo to photograph the animals, it’s all to go with an article on a tear sheet, should be a fun design project.

I haven’t put these pictures through the RAW correction process yet, I’d like to give them a little more saturation and vibrance for the final piece, but I was very happy with some of them. There’s one in particular that looks like it’s photoshopped – it’s not. It’s a macaque’s silhouette, turned out better than I intended because the window in front of the macaque made the silhouette reflect the enclosure behind me. I like the image of the ducks too. Because ducks.

I won’t talk about the penguin because…

PENGUINNNNN! YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Sorry.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments
3 Responses to “Dublin Zoo – In Pictures”
  1. The Pal Guy says:

    Great photos of the animals at the Dublin Zoo. The rhino is very good. Just last week i went to the Toronto Zoo and took some photos. Check the post out:

    http://thepalguy.com/2012/04/09/the-toronto-zoo/

  2. Gavb says:

    Yay, Flamingos!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 359 other followers

  • Archive

