‘Tea’ or A Brief Introduction to Visual Sequences

At the moment I’m shooting for a short documentary. It’s about rights of way for walkers on private land, I’ll probably write an article or two about it as well. I’m a novice to video, never tried it before, so I had a go at putting together a simple visual sequence, telling a simple story. The hope is that the visuals and audio are all the narrative needed. It takes inspiration from a short I watched in college called ‘Kebab’ , but I can’t seem to find a link to it – which is good because it’s a little disturbing. Actually, a lot disturbing.

Anyway, here’s the video, it’s called ‘Tea’. I had assistance with filming and audio, and some suggestions for shots from Laura Emily Downes. Let me know what you think, comments and criticisms are welcome.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 359 other followers

  • Archive

